

## Australian Energy Regulator – Full-Time State/Territory AER Member and AER Deputy Chair – Reappointment (No. 1) 2022

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and under subsection 44AP(1) and subsection 44ARA(1) of the *Competition and Consumer Act 2010*, reappoint James Cox PSM as a State/Territory AER Member, on a full-time basis, and as the AER Deputy Chair of the Australian Energy Regulator for a period of two years beginning on 26 June 2022.

Dated 31 March 2022

David Hurley Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command

Josh Frydenberg Treasurer