

# Number 19 of 2006

# NATIONAL SPORTS CAMPUS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT 2006

# ARRANGEMENT OF SECTIONS

### PART 1

### PRELIMINARY AND GENERAL

### Section

- 1. Short title.
- 2. Interpretation.
- 3. Orders and regulations.
- 4. Expenses.

### PART 2

NATIONAL SPORTS CAMPUS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

- 5. Establishment day.
- 6. Establishment of Authority.
- 7. Functions of Authority.
- 8. Powers of Authority.
- 9. Membership of Authority and terms and conditions of membership.
- 10. Meetings and procedure.
- 11. Committees.
- 12. Remuneration and expenses of members of Authority and committees.
- 13. Chief Executive.
- 14. Staff of Authority.
- 15. Superannuation of staff.
- 16. Disclosure of interests.

# [No. 19.] National Sports Campus Development [2006.] Authority Act 2006.

- 17. Prohibition of unauthorised disclosure of confidential information.
- 18. Membership of either House of the Oireachtas, European Parliament or local authority.
- 19. Advances by Minister to Authority.
- 20. Accounts and audits.
- 21. Attendance before Oireachtas Committee.
- 22. Annual report and information to Minister.
- 23. Amendment of Freedom of Information Act 1997.
- 24. Government policy and directions to Authority.
- 25. Renewal of leases, etc.
- 26. Seal of Authority.
- 27. Public private partnership arrangements.
- 28. Subsidiaries, joint ventures, etc.
- 29. Borrowing by Authority and subsidiaries.
- 30. Conveyance of land to Authority.
- 31. Acquisition of land by Authority.

### PART 3

### TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS

- 32. Dissolution of Campus and Stadium Ireland Development Limited.
- 33. Transfer of employees.
- 34. Transfer of land and other property.
- 35. Transfer of rights and liabilities.
- 36. Preservation of existing contracts.
- 37. Pending legal proceedings to which Company is party.
- 38. Exemption from stamp duty.
- 39. Validation of power to hold and transfer shares in Company.

# [2006.] National Sports Campus Development [No. 19.] Authority Act 2006.

# SCHEDULE 1

Land Situated at Abbotstown, Ballycoolen, Blanchardstown, Cappoge, Deanstown, Sheephill and Snugborough, all in the County of Dublin, owned by the Minister for Agriculture and Food

# SCHEDULE 2

# Provisions relating to Compulsory Acquisition

### ACTS REFERRED TO

Acquisition of Land (Assessment of Compensation) Act	
1919	9 and 10 Geo. 5, c. 57
Companies Act 1963	1963, No. 33
Companies Act 1990	1990, No. 33
Comptroller and Auditor General (Amendment) Act 1993	1993, No. 8
European Parliament Elections Act 1997	1997, No. 2
Freedom of Information Act 1997	1997, No. 13
Landlord and Tenant Acts 1967 to 2005	
Lands Clauses Consolidation Act 1845	8 Vic., c. 18
Local Government Act 2001	2001, No. 37
Registration of Title Act 1964	1964, No. 16
Roads Act 1993	1993, No. 14
State Authorities (Public Private Partnership Arrangements) Act 2002	2002, No. 1





# Number 19 of 2006

### NATIONAL SPORTS CAMPUS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT 2006

AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A BODY TO BE KNOWN AS ÚDARÁS FORBARTHA AN CHAMPAIS NÁISIÚNTA SPÓRT OR, IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, THE NATIONAL SPORTS CAMPUS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, TO DEFINE ITS FUNCTIONS AND TO PROVIDE FOR RELATED MATTERS.

[5th July, 2006]

#### BE IT ENACTED BY THE OIREACHTAS AS FOLLOWS:

# PART 1

#### PRELIMINARY AND GENERAL

- **1.**—This Act may be cited as the National Sports Campus Short title. Development Authority Act 2006.
  - 2.—(1) In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires—

Interpretation.

- "Authority" means National Sports Campus Development Authority established by *section 6*;
- "Chief Executive" has the meaning assigned to it by section 13;
- "a committee" means a committee established under section 11;
- "company" has the meaning it has in the Companies Act 1963;
- "the Company" means Campus and Stadium Ireland Development Limited;
- "the establishment day" means the day appointed under section 5;
- "financial year of the Authority" means a period of 12 months ending on 31 December in any year and, in the case of the first financial year of the Authority, means the period commencing on the establishment day and ending on 31 December in the year in which the establishment day falls;