S.I. No. 360/1993 - Registration of Births and Deaths (Ireland) Act, 1863 (Section 18) (Galway) Order, 1993.

S.I. No. 360 of 1993.

REGISTRATION OF BIRTHS AND DEATHS (IRELAND) ACT, 1863 (SECTION 18) (GALWAY) ORDER, 1993.

An tArd-Chláraitheoir, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 18 of the Registration of Births and Deaths (Ireland) Act, 1863, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Registration of Births and Deaths (Ireland) Act, 1863 (Section 18) (Galway) Order, 1993.
- 2. The division of the County of Galway into Registrars' Districts shall be varied as follows:
 - (*a*) The existing Registrars' Districts of Ahascragh, Ballinasloe, Kilconnell, Kiltormer and Laurencetown shall be amalgamated and shall together form one Registrar's District to be known as the Registrar's District of Ballinasloe.
 - (*b*) The existing Registrars' Districts of Clifden, Rinvyle and Roundstone shall be amalgamated and shall together form one Registrar's District to be known as the Registrar's District of Clifden.
 - (c) The existing Registrars' Districts of Galway No. 1, Galway No. 2, Moycullen and Oranmore shall be amalgamated and shall together form one Registrar's District to be known as the Registrar's District of Galway.
 - (*d*) The existing Registrars' Districts of Gort and Kinvara shall be amalgamated and shall together form one Registrar's District to be known as the Registrar's District of Gort.
 - (*e*) The existing Registrars' Districts of Bullaun and Loughrea shall be amalgamated and shall together form one Registrar's District to be known as the Registrar's District of Loughrea.