MUNICIPALITIES

THE MUNICIPALITIES ACT

ORDER (under section 3)

The Municipalities (Portmore) Order, 2003

L.N. 59/2003

ORDER (under section 4(13))

The Municipalities (Exercise of Powers by St. Catherine Parish Council L.N. 123B/2003 in respect of the Municipality of Portmore) Order, 2003

[The inclusion of this page is authorized by L.N. 33A/2005]

THE MUNICIPALITIES ACT

ORDER (under section 3)

THE MUNICIPALITIES (PORTMORE) ORDER, 2003

(Made by the Minister on the 22nd day of May, 2003)

L.N. 59/2003

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Municipalities (Portmore) Order, 2003.
- 2. The inhabitants of the area specified in Part I of the Schedule which is delineated on the map set out in Part II thereof are hereby declared to be a Municipality and shall be known as the Municipality of Portmore.
- 3. The Municipality will be governed by the Charter of the Municipality of Portmore.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

Area of the Municipality of Portmore

PART I - Municipality of Portmore

From the point where the St. Catherine and St. Andrew parish Boundary meets westerly along the Fresh River;

South-easterly and along the Fresh River to where it meets the Salt River/Duhaney River;

South-easterly and along this river to where it enters the Sandy Gully;

South-easterly and along the Sandy Gully to where it enters the Hunts Bay;

Southerly and in straight line from this point to where it meets the Portmore to Kingston Causeway;

North-easterly and along this road to where it meets the St. Andrew and St. Catherine Parish Boundary at the bridge and then to the coastline;

South-westerly and along the coastline to the point where the Salt Island Creek enters the Galleon Harbour;

Northerly and along the Salt Island Creek to and along the Hellshire Parish Council Division to where it meets the Braeton Boulevard;

South-easterly along Braeton Boulevard to where it meets the drain behind the western boundary of the Daytona Community;

Northerly and along this drain parallel to the northern boundary of the communities of Daytona, Monza and Portmore Pines to the Greater Portmore Bypass Road;

SCHEDULE-contd.

PART I-Municipality of Portmore, contd.

North-easterly and along the Greater Portmore Bypass Road to Weeton Drive;

South-easterly and along Weeton Drive to where it meets the Naggo Head-Gregory Park Secondary Road;

North-easterly along this secondary road to where it meets the railway track;

South-westerly along this railway track to where it meets the Southern part of the Gregory Park Parish Council Division;

Northerly along this Division to the starting point.