Sololo Makutano

Dambala Fachana

Bori

Odda

Butiye

Moyale

Gurumesa

Manyatta

Nana

Godoma

Dabel

Golole

Heilu

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 236

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNTY OF ISIOLO) ORDER, 2007

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (County of Isiolo) Order, 2007.
 - 2. The District of Isiolo is declared to be the County of Isiolo.
- 3. The County of Isiolo shall be divided into the twenty-four electoral areas specified in the Schedule, the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged blue, on Boundary Plan No. REA (15 (a)), which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Isiolo.
- 4. There shall be established in the County of Isiolo a county council to be known as the County Council of Isiolo which shall consist of—
 - (a) twenty-four councillors one of whom shall be elected from each of the twenty- four electoral areas specified in the Schedule; and
 - (b) not more than eight councillors to be nominated by the Minister under section 39 (1) (c)of the Act, of whom one shall be a public officer.