Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Kitui.

4. There shall be established in the municipality of Kitui a municipal council to be known as the Municipal Council of Kitui which shall consist of-

- (a) nine elected councillors one of whom shall be elected from each of the nine electoral areas specified in the Second Schedule; and
- (b) not more than three councillors to be nominated by the Minister under section 26 (b) of the Act, of whom one shall be a public officer.

5. The Local Government (Municipality of Kitui) Order, 2002, is revoked.

## L.N. 234/2002

(para. 2)

# FIRST SCHEDULE AREA OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF KITUI

The area the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged carmine red, on Boundary Plan No.541/58(b), which is signed and deposited at the office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the Clerk to the Municipal Council of Kitui.

### SECOND SCHEDULE (paras. 3 and 4)

### THE MUNICIPALITY OF KITUI

Electoral Areas

?

Kithumula/Kauma Kalimani/Matinyani/Mutulu Kyangwithya East (Part) Township Kaveta Kyangwithya West Itoleka/Katulani Mulango Kyanika/Maluma

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 251

### THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

### (Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:-