Ziwa

Koisagat

Kipsomba

Soy

Kiplombe

Kamagut

Sugoi

Tapsagoi

Ngenyilel

Karuna

Moibeki

Moiben

Sergoit

Tembelio

Kaptagat

Kipkabus

Ainabkoi

Simat/Kapsaret

Ngeria

Megun/Kesses

Cheptiret

Tulwet/Chuiyat

Oleinguse

Timboroa

Kipchamo

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 295

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 12 and 26 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MUNICIPALITY OF ELDORET) ORDER, 2007

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Municipality of Eldoret) Order, 2007.
- 2. The area which is described in the First Schedule is declared to be the Municipality of Eldoret.
- 3. The Municipality of Eldoret shall be divided into the fourteen electoral areas specified in the Second Schedule, the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged blue, on Boundary Plan No.REA (37(b)), which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Uasin Gishu.