

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 29

9th August, 1971

Nauru

G.N. No. 169/1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1970

BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

Pursuant to Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1970 I Desmond Joseph Dowdall, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the by-election in the Constituency of Ubenide, do hereby appoint the persons named hereafter to act as Presiding Officers at the respective polling places opposite their names for the poll to be taken on Saturday the 14th of August, 1971.

Presiding Officer

Michael David Costello Jeffrey John Oliver John Sargeant Peter John Kelly

Polling Place

Baiti Catchment Shed Location School Nibok Infant School Domaneab.

9th August, 1971.

D.J.A. DOWDALL, RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 170/1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1970

BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

It is notified for information that the following persons will provide assistance to Presiding Officers and act as Poll Clerks at the polling places shown hereunder against their names for the by-election in the Constituency of Ubenide on Saturday the 14th of August.

POLL CLERK

Donbeiya Olsson Frances Garoa Aongen Kelly Dowabob Arabwaiyeda Tim Dunkaroig

POLLING PLACE

Baiti Catchment Shed Location School Nibok Infant School Domaneab

9th August, 1971.

D.J.A. DOWDALL, RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 171/1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1970

BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

APPOINTMENT OF A PERSON TO ASSIST IN THE CONDUCT

OF THE SCRUTINY

Pursuant to Section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I Desmond Joseph Dowdall, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the By-election in the Constituency of Ubenide do hereby appoint