

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority 7th March, 1972

Nauru

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING PLACES

Pursuant to section 23(2) of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967, the Nauru Local Government Council has appointed the following places to be the places at which the poll is to be taken in all Districts on Saturday 11th March, 1972 between the hours of one o'clock and six o'clock in the afternoon.

> District Aiwo Yaren Meneng Anetan Ewa

Polling Place

Aiwo School Yaren School Meneng Infant School Anetan Infant School Ewa Catchment Shed.

A. BERNICKE, (SECRETARY).

G.N. No. 65/1972

چیں منظمیہ ایش

No. 9

G.N. No. 64/1972

N.L.G.C. ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLL CLERKS

I, HENRY BARRY CONNELL, Returning Officer, in pursuance of Sections 23 and 26 of the N.L.G.C. Ordinance 1951-1967, hereby appoint the following persons to be presiding officers, poll clerks at the polling places stated hereunder:

Polling Place

Aiwo

Yaren

Meneng

Anetan Ewa

Presiding Officer

Peter Kelly

David Costello John Sargent Jeffrey Öliver Ian Crouch

Dated this 6th day of March, 1972.

H.B. CONNEL, RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 66/1972

N.L.G.C. ORDINANCE 1951-1967 ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

APPOINTMENT OF A PERSON TO ASSIST IN THE CONDUCT OF THE SCRUTINY

I, HENRY BARRY CONNELL in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by Section 30(2) of the N.L.G.C. Ordinance 1951-1967 do hereby appoint PETER JOHN KELLY to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny in accordance with the provisions of the ordinance.

Dated this 6th day of March, 1972.

H.B. CONNELL, RETURNING OFFICER.



Poll Clerk

Arabwaiyeda Tim Dunkairog Derangatomo Akubor Hamray Raymond Temaki Magin Deratab Tsiode Johnny Aton Dongobir