

National Curriculum Regulations for Differentiated Primary and Lower Secondary Teacher Education Programmes for Years 1 – 7 and Years 5 – 10

Regulation | Date: 03/03/2010 | Ministry of Education and Research (http://www.regjeringen.no/en/dep/kd/id586/)

The Regulations apply to the 4-year differentiated primary and lower secondary teacher education programmes. The Regulations define the National Curriculum for primary and lower secondary teacher education programmes for years 1-7 and years 5-10.

Established by the Ministry of Education and Research on 1 March 2010, pursuant to section 3-2 sub-section 2 of the Act relating to universities and university colleges no. 15 of 1 April 2005.

These Regulations apply to universities and university colleges that provide primary and lower secondary teacher education and are accredited pursuant to sections 1-2 and 3-1 of the Act relating to universities and university colleges.

The Regulations apply to the 4-year differentiated primary and lower secondary teacher education programmes. The Regulations define the National Curriculum for primary and lower secondary teacher education programmes for years 1-7 and years 5-10.