## [ PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 585, November 18, 1974 ]

## INTEGRATION OF OTHER POLICE AND FIRE DEPARTMENTS AND JAILS

WHEREAS, in order to implement Section 12, Article XV of the Constitution of the Philippines, the police and fire departments and jails in the Greater Manila Area have been constituted into the Metropolitan Police Force pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 421, dated March 21, 1974; while the police and fire departments and jails of some other cities and municipalities have been constituted into Provincial Integrated Police Forces, pursuant to Presidential Decrees No. 482, dated June 13, 1974 and No. 531, dated August 8, 1974;

**WHEREAS**, initial assessment of said pilot projects in police integration revealed encouraging result in terms of the improvement of the discipline and general attitude of the members of the police and fire departments and jails, concerned, thereby enhancing their efficiency in the performance of duty, which contribute to the promotion of better peace and order condition;

**WHEREAS**, to accelerate the attainment of a desirable peace and order condition in wider areas of the country, it is necessary that other police and fire departments and jails be integrated into law enforcement units similar to those integrated pursuant to Presidential Decrees No. 421, No. 482 and No. 531;

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS**, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by the Constitution and pursuant to Proclamations No. 1081, dated September 21, 1972 and No. 1104, dated January 17, 1973 and General Order No. 1, dated September 22, 1972, do hereby order and decree to be part of the law of the land, the following:

**SECTION 1**. Integration of city/municipal police and fire departments and jails in additional provinces. — All laws to the contrary notwithstanding, the city/municipal police and fire departments and jails in the following provinces, are hereby integrated into law enforcement units to be known as indicated:

- 1. All municipalities of the Province of Cagayan, to be known as the Cagayan Integrated Police Force;
- 2. All municipalities of the Province of Isabela, to be known as the Isabela Integrated Police Force;
- 3. All municipalities of the Province of Nueva Vizcaya, to be known as the Nueva Vizcaya Integrated Police Force;
- 4. All municipalities of the Province of Quirino, to be known as the Quirino Integrated Police Force;
- 5. All municipalities of the Province of Ilocos Norte, including the City of Laoag, to be known as the Ilocos Norte Integrated Police Force;
- 6. All municipalities of the Province of Ilocos Sur, to be known as the Ilocos Sur Integrated Police Force;
- 7. All municipalities of the Province of Abra, to be known as the Abra Integrated Police Force;
- 8. All municipalities of the Province of Pangasinan, including the Cities of Dagupan and San Carlos, to be known as the Pangasinan Integrated Police

Force;

- 9. All municipalities of the Province of Zambales, including the City of Olongapo, to be known as the Zambales Integrated Police Force;
- 10. All municipalities of the Province of Tarlac, to be known as the Tarlac Integrated Police Force;
- 11. All municipalities of the Province of Camarines Norte, to be known as the Camarines Norte Integrated Police Force;
- 12. All municipalities of the Province of Camarines Sur, including the Cities of Iriga and Naga, to be known as the Camarines Sur Integrated Police Force;
- 13. All municipalities of the Province of Albay, including the City of Legaspi, to be known as the Albay Integrated Police Force;
- 14. All municipalities of the Province of Sorsogon, to be known as the Sorsogon Integrated Police Force;
- 15. All municipalities of the Province of Catanduanes, to be known as the Catanduanes Integrated Police Force;
- 16. All municipalities of the Province of Masbate, to be known as the Masbate Integrated Police Force;
- 17. All municipalities of the Province of Aklan to be known as the Aklan Integrated Police Force;
- 18. All municipalities of the Province of Antique, to be known as the Antique Integrated Police Force;
- 19. All municipalities of the Province of Capiz, including the City of Roxas, to be known as the Capiz Integrated Police Force;
- 20. All municipalities of the Province of Bohol, including the City of Tagbilaran, to be known as the Bohol Integrated Police Force;
- 21. All municipalities of the Province of Siquijor, to be known as the Siquijor Integrated Police Force;
- 22. All municipalities of the Province of Surigao del Norte, including the City of Surigao, to be known as the Surigao del Norte Integrated Police Force;
- 23. All municipalities of the Province of Surigao del Sur, to be known as the Surigao del Sur Integrated Police Force;
- 24. All municipalities of the Province of Agusan del Norte, including the City of Butuan, to be known as the Agusan del Norte Integrated Police Force;
- 25. All municipalities of the Province of Agusan del Sur, to be known as the Agusan del Sur Integrated Police Force;
- 26. All municipalities of the Province of Bukidnon, to be known as the Bukidnon Integrated Police Force;
- 27. All municipalities of the Province of Camiguin, to be known as the Camiguin Integrated Police Force;
- 28. All municipalities of the Province of Misamis Occidental, including the Cities of Oroquieta, Ozamis and Tangub, to be known as the Misamis Occidental Integrated Police Force;
- 29. All municipalities of the Province of Zamboanga del Norte, including the Cities of Dapitan and Dipolog, to be known as the Zamboanga del Norte Integrated Police Force;
- 30. All municipalities of the Province of Zamboanga del Sur, including the Cities of Pagadian and Zamboanga to be known as the Zamboanga del Sur Integrated Police Force; and
- 31. All municipalities of the Province of Basilan, including the City of Basilan, to be known as the Basilan Integrated Police Force.