## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11388, August 22, 2019 ]

AN ACT CREATING TWO (2) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT AND ONE (1) ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN CITIES IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE CITY OF SANTA ROSA, PROVINCE OF LAGUNA, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (E) AND SECTION 29 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Two (2) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and one (1) additional branch of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities, to be stationed in the City of Santa Rosa, Province of Laguna are hereby created in the Fourth Judicial Region.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers of the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court and Municipal Trial Court in Cities.

- SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in Court's program the operationalization of the two (2) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and one (1) additional branch of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities, to be stationed in the City of Santa Rosa, Province of Laguna. The funds necessary for the operation of the courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the court and the appointment of its personnel.
- SEC. 3. Section 14(e) and Section 29 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4 .This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) **VICENTE C. SOTTO III**President of the Senate

(SGD.) GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives