[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11117, October 30, 2018]

AN ACT DECLARING JULY 4 OF EVERY YEAR A SPECIAL NONWORKING HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE, IN COMMEMORATION OF ITS FOUNDING ANNIVERSARY, TO BE KNOWN AS "ARAW NG LANAO"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. July A of every year is hereby declared a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Lanao del Norte in commemoration of its founding anniversary, to be known "Araw ng Lanao".

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) **VICENTE C. SOTTO III**President of the Senate

(SGD.) GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on May 15, 2017 and September 10, 2018, respectively.

(SGD.) MYRA MARIE D.
VILLARICA
Secretary of the Senate

(SGD.) **DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING**

Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: OCT 30 2018

(SGD.) RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines