## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11147, November 09, 2018 ]

AN ACT INCREASING THE BED CAPACITY OF THE NARRA MUNICIPAL HOSPITAL IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF NARRA, PROVINCE OF PALAWAN FROM TEN (10) TO ONE HUNDRED (100) BED CAPACITY, AND NAMING IT AS THE GOVERNOR ALFREDO MENDOZA ABUEG, SR. MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The authorized bed capacity of the Narra Municipal Hospital in the Municipality of Narra, Province of Palawan is hereby increased from ten (10) to one hundred (100) bed capacity and shall be now known as the Governor Alfredo Mendoza Abueg, Sr. Memorial Hospital.
- SEC. 2. The existing service facilities and professional health care services of the Governor Alfredo Mendoza Abueg, Sr. Memorial Hospital are hereby upgraded to conform with and be commensurate to the increase in bed capacity as provided in Section 1 hereof.
- SEC. 3. All personnel, records, assets and properties, including buildings, sites, and improvements thereof, obligations, funds and appropriations of the Narra Municipal Hospital are hereby transferred to the Governor Alfredo Mendoza Abueg, Sr. Memorial Hospital.
- SEC. 4. The Provincial Government of Palawan shall provide for the necessary funds to support the increase in bed capacity of the Governor Alfredo Mendoza Abueg, Sr. Memorial Hospital and the corresponding upgrading of its facilities and services. The Secretary of Health shall include in the Department's program the subsidy support for the capital outlay requirements of the said hospital.
- SEC. 5. Republic Act No. 6917, establishing a ten (10)-bed capacity Narra Municipal Hospital, is hereby repealed. All other laws, decrees, orders, issuances, rules and regulations, or parts thereof which are inconsistent with the provisions of this Act are hereby repealed.
- SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) **VICENTE C. SOTTO III**President of the Senate

(SGD.) GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives