## [ REPUBLIC ACT No. 10710, December 09, 2015 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE CITIES OF ALAMINOS, DAGUPAN, AND SAN CARLOS, ALL SITUATED IN THE PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN, IN THE FIRST JUDICIAL REGION, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (A) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Three (3) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the cities of Alaminos, Dagupan, and San Carlos are hereby created in the First Judicial Region.

SEC. 2. The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers of the newly created court branches in the First Judicial Region.

SEC. 3. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the three (3) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the cities of Alaminos, Dagupan, and San Carlos, all situated in the Province of Pangasinan, the funding of which shall be included in the Annual General Appropriations Act. The funds necessary for the operation of the courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.

SEC. 4. Section 14 (a) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, executive orders, and rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed, or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) FRANKLIN M. DRILON Secretary of the Senate (SGD.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP Secretary General House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on June 9, 2014, amended by the Senate on July 28, 2015, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on September 23, 2015.