[REPUBLIC ACT No. 10509, April 16, 2013]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE CALAPE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – PAYPAY ANNEX IN BARANGAY PAYPAY, MUNICIPALITY OF DAANBANTAYAN, PROVINCE OF CEBU FROM THE CALAPE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS PAYPAY NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

Section 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. – The Calape National High School – Paypay Annex in Barangay Paypay, Municipality of Daanbantayan, Province of Cebu is hereby separated from the Calape National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Paypay National High School.

Section 2. *Transfer of Assets and Liabilities.* – All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Calape National High School – Paypay Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Paypay National High School.

Section 3. *Appropriations.* – The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Paypay National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Calape National High School – Paypay Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

Section 4. *Implementation.* – The Secretary of Education shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act. *1âwphi1*

Section 5. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved,

(Sqd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE	(Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
Freshuent of the Senate	of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 20, 2012 and January 28, 2013, respectively.

(Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES (Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP