## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10425, April 08, 2013 ]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE TAGASAKA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL - LOYOLA ANNEX IN BARANGAY LOYOLA, MUNICIPALITY OF HINATUAN, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR FROM THE TAGASAKA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS LOYOLA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS **THEREFOR** 

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into an Independent National High School. — The Tagasaka National High School — Loyola Annex in Barangay Loyola, Municipality of Hinatuan, Province of Surigao del Sur is hereby separated from the Tagasaka National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Loyola National High School.

- SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Tagasaka National High School — Loyola Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Loyola National High School.
- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Loyola National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Tagasaka National High School - Loyola Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Implementation. The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out. the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. Effectively. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE (Sgd.) FELICIANO **ENRILE** 

President of the Senate

**BELMONTE JR.** 

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 20, 2012 and January 28, 2013, respectively.

(Sqd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES (Sqd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-