[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10220, October 18, 2012]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE BISLIG CITY NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

- BUCTO ANNEX IN BARANGAY BUCTO, CITY OF BISLIG,
PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR FROM THE BISLIG CITY
NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN
INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS
BUCTO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS
THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into an Independent National High School. – The Bislig City National High School – Bucto Annex (Annex VIII) situated in Barangay Bucto, City of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur is hereby separated from the Bislig City National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Bucto National High School.

- SEC. 2. *Transfer of* Assets *and Liabilities.* All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Bislig City National High School Bucto Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Bucto National High School.
- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Bucto National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Bislig City National High School Bucto Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. *Implementation.* The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 6, 2011 and July 24, 2012, respectively.

(Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES (Sgd.) MARILYN B.