[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10243, November 08, 2012]

AN ACT CHEATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF DAVAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Three (3) additional Regional Trial Court branches are hereby created in the Eleventh Judicial Region with seats at the City of Davao.

The Supreme Court shall assign the branch numbers of the newly-created branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Eleventh Judicial Region.

- SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the three (3) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court to be stationed at the City of Davao, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act. The funds necessary for the operation of the court(s) herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the court(s) and the appointment of its personnel.
- SEC. 3. Section 14(I) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which is a consolidation of Senate Bill No. 2958 and House Bill No. 4512 was finally passed by the Senate and the House of Representatives on July 24, 2012 and August 28, 2012, respectively.

(Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES
Secretary of the Senate

(Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP