[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10246, November 08, 2012]

AN ACT CREATING AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF BISLIG, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED BY REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7154, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created an additional Regional Trial Court branch in the Eleventh Judicial Region with seat at the City of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur.

The Supreme Court shall assign the branch number of the newly-created branch of the Regional Trial Court in the Eleventh Judicial Region.

- SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of an additional branch of the Regional Trial Court to be stationed at the City of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act. The funds necessary for the operation of the court herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the court and the appointment of its personnel.
- SEC. 3. Section 14(I) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980?, as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in the *Official Gazette* or in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on August 28, 2012 and July 24, 2012, respectively.

(Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES
Secretary of the Senate

(Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP