[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9906, January 07, 2010]

AN ACT CREATING FOUR ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE ELEVENTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT KORONADAL CITY AND AT THE MUNICIPALITY OF SURALLAH, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 14, paragraph (I) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129. as amended, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"(I) Forty-five Regional Trial Judges shall be commissioned for the Eleventh Judicial Region. There shall be:

"x x x

"Fourteen branches with seats thereat for the Province of South Cotabato and the City of General Santos, with seats at General Santos City, Koronadal, Surallah, Alabel, and Polomok; and

"x x x."

- SEC. 2. The Supreme Court shall assign the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the South Cotabato: two (2) in Koronadal City and two (2) in the Municipality of Surallah, in accordance with this Act.
- SEC. 3. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of two (2) additional branches of the said Court in the Municipality of Surralah, all in the Province of South Cotabato, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President of Senate

(Sgd.) PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

Speaker of the House of