## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10009, February 23, 2010 ]

## AN ACT SEPARATING THE BAAO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL — SAGRADA ANNEX IN BARANGAY SAGRADA, MUNICIPALITY OF BAAO, PROVINCE OF CAMARINES SUR FROM THE BAAO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS NONITO PAZ ARROYO MEMORIAL NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. — The Baao National High School — Sagrada Annex in Barangay Sagrada, Municipality of Baao, Province of Camarines Sur is hereby separated from the Baao National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Nonito Paz Arroyo Memorial National High School.

SEC. 2. *Transfer of Assets and Liabilities.* — All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Baao National High School — Sagrada Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Nonito Paz Arroyo Memorial National High School.

SEC. 3. *Appropriations.* — The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Nonito Paz Arroyo Memorial National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriatons of the Baao National High School — Sagrada Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. *Implementation.* — The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the p urpose of thiB Act.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved,

## (Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President of Senate

(Sgd.) PROSPERO C. NOGRALES Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 3, 2008 and November 10,2009, respectively.