[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9727, October 22, 2009]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF CAVITE INTO SEVEN (7) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. *Legislative District.* — The Province of Cavite, which shall have seven (7) legislative districts to commence in the next national elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- 1. Cavite City
- 2. Kawit
- 3. Noveleta
- 4. Rosario

SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

1. Bacoor

THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

1. Imus

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

1. Dasmariñas

FIFTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- 1. Carmona
- 2. General Mariano Alvarez(GMA)
- 3. Silang

SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT