## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9831, December 03, 2009 ]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE MABINI NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL — GOVERNOR VICENTE DUTERTE ANNEX IN BARANGAY BANGKAL, TALOMO DISTRICT, CITY OF DAVAO FROM THE MABINI NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS GOVERNOR VICENTE DUTERTE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. — The mabini National High School — Governor Vicente Duterte Annex in Barangay Bangkal, Talomo District, City of Davao is hereby separated from the Mabini National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Governor Vicente Duterte National High School.

- SEC. 2. *Transfer of Assets and Liabilities.* All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Mabini National High School Governor Vicente Duterte Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Governor Vicente Duterte National High School.
- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Governor Vicente Duterte National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Mabini National High School Governor Vicente Duterte Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. *Implementation.* The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved,

## (Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

(Sgd.) PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

President of Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 3, 2009 and November 16, 2009,