[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9375, March 06, 2007]

AN ACT CREATING TWO BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT AND AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN CITIES FOR THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF TALISAY, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (H) AND SECTION 29 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980, AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 14, paragraph (h) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as the Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980, as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 14. Regional Trial Courts. -

"x x x

"(h) Sixty-six Regional Trial Judges shall be commissioned for the Seventh Judicial Region. There shall be:

"x x x."

"Thirty-seven branches with seats thereat for the Province of Cebu and the Cities of Cebu, Danao, Talisay, Lapu-Lapu, Mandaue and Toledo, with seats at Cebu City, Danao City, Talisay City, Argao, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Toledo City, Barili, Bogo, and Oslob;

"x x x"

SEC. 2. Section 29 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as the Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980, as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 29. Municipal Trial Courts in cities. -In every city which does not form part of a metropolitan area there shall be a Municipal Trial Court with one branch except as hereunder provided:

"x x x

"Two branches for Talisay City;

"x x x"