[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9252, February 24, 2004]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION 29 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE "JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 29 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"In every city which does not form part of a metropolitan area there shall be a municipal trial court with one branch except as hereunder provided:

Two branches for Laoag City; Four branches for Baguio City; Three branches for Dagupan; Five branches for Olongapo City; Three branches for Cabanatuan City; Two branches for San Jose City; Three branches for Angeles City; Two branches for Cavite City; Two branches for Batangas City; Three branches for San Pablo City; Two branches for Lucena City; Three branches for Naga City; Three branches for Iriga City; Three branches for Legaspi City; Two branches for Roxas City; Four branches for Iloilo City; Seven branches for Bacolod City; Two branches for Dumaguete City; Two branches for Tacloban City; Eight branches for Cebu City; Three branches for Mandaue City; Two branches for Tagbilaran City; Two branches for Surigao City; Two branches for Butuan City; Five branches for Cagayan De Oro City; Seven branches for Davao City; Three branches for General Santos City; Two branches for Oroquieta City; Three branches for Ozamis City; Two branches for Dipolog City; Four branches for Zamboanga City;