[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9232, December 22, 2003]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTIONS 2, 11 (A) AND 55 OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED EIGHTY-FIVE HUNDRED AND EIGHT ENTITLED "AN ACT CONVERTING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ANTIPOLO INTO A COMPONENT CITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CITY OF ANTIPOLO."

AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Republic Act No. 8508, otherwise known as the Charter of the City of Antipolo is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 2. The City of Antipolo. - The Municipality of Antipolo is hereby converted into a component of city to be known as the City of Antipolo, hereinafter referred to as the City, which shall comprise of the present territory of the Municipality of Antipolo, Rizal, covering the sixteen (16) barangays of both First District of Antipolo, namely: Second District of Antipolo, namely:

- 1. Barangay Dela Paz;
- 2. Barangay San Isidro;
- 3. Barangay Beverly Hills;
- 4. Barangay Sta. Cruz;
- 5. BarangayMayamot;
- 6. Barangay Mambugan
- 7. Barangay Bagong Nayon; and
- 8. Barangay Muniting Dilao; and

Second District of Antipolo, namely:

- 1. Barangay Cupang;
- 2. Barangay San Juan;
- 3. Barangay Inarawan;
- 4. Barangay Calawis;
- 5. Barangay Dalig;
- 6. Barangay San Jose;
- 7. Barangay San Roque; and
- 8. Barangay San Luis.

Henceforth, the City of Antipolo shall be deemed as divided into two (2) districts: First District and Second District for the better supervision and more efficient delivery of services.

The foregoing provision shall be without prejudice to the resolution or