## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9230, December 18, 2003 ]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION 10 (B) AND SECTION 58 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 8797, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "AN ACT CONVERTING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN JOSE DEL MONTE, BULACANINTO A COMPONENT CITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CITY OF SAN JOSE DEL MONTE" AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 10(B) of Republic Act No. 8797 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 10. The Sangguniang Panlungsod. - The Sangguniang panlunsod, the legislative body of the City, shall be composed of the city vice mayor as presiding officer, ten (10) regular sangguniang members, the president of the city chapter of the liga ng mga barangay, the president of the panlungsod na pederasyon ng mga sangguniang kabataan and the sectoral representatives, as members.

- A. In addition thereto, there shall be three (3) sectoral representatives: one (1) from the women; and as shall be determined by the sangguniang panlungsod within ninety (90) days prior to the holding of the local elections, one (1) from the agricultural or industrial workers; and one (1) from the other sectors, including the urban poor, indigenous cultural communities or disabled persons.
- B. The regular members of the sangguniang panlungsod and the sectoral representatives shall be elected in the manner as may be provided for by law: Provided, That for purposes of representation in the sangguniang panglungsod, six (6) regular members of the sangguniang panglungsod shall be elected from each of the following districts by barangays, each districts compromising a compact, contiguous and adjacent territory. District I- Poblacion Poblacio I, Ciudad Real, Dulong Bayan, Francisco Homes Guijo, Francisco Homes Mulawin, Francisco Homes Narra, Francisco Homes Yakal, Gaya-Gaya, Grace Ville, Gumaoc Central, Gumaoc East, Gumaoc West, Kaybanban, Kaypian, Maharlika, Muzon, Paradise 3, San Isidro, San Miguel, San Roque, Sto. Cristo and Tungkong Mangga. District II - Assumption, Bagong Buhay I, Bagong Buhay II, Bagong Buhay III, Citrus, Fatima I, Fatima II, Fatima III, Fatima IV, Fatima V, Minuyan proper, Minuyan I, Minuyan II, Minuyan III, Minuyan IV, Minuyan V, San Martin I, San Martin II, San Martin III, San Martin IV, San Pedro, San Rafael I, San Rafael II, San Rafael