## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 8942, August 22, 2000 ]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE ST. PAUL VOCATIONAL AND INDUSTRIAL HIGH SCHOOL - SAN PABLO ANNEX LOCATED AT POBLACION, MUNICIPALITY OF SAN PABLO, PROVINCE OF ISABELA, FROM THE ST. PAUL VOCATIONAL AND INDUSTRIAL HIGH SCHOOL LOCATED AT AUITAN, MUNICIPALITY OF SAN PABLO, PROVINCE OF ISABELA, AND CONVERTING THE SAME INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS THE SAN PABLO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The St. Paul Vocational and Industrial High School - San Pablo Annex located at Poblacion, Municipality of San Pablo, Province of Isabela, is hereby separated from the St. Paul Vocational and Industrial High School located at Auitan, Municipality of San Pablo, Province of Isabela, and converted into an independent national high school to be known as the San Pablo National High School.

- SEC. 2. All the assets, movable and immovable, records and personnel of the St. Paul Vocational and Industrial High School used exclusively by the St. Paul Vocational and Industrial High School Annex, are hereby transferred to the San Pablo National High School: *Provided*, That the positions, rights and security of tenure of the personnel therein employed under existing laws are not impaired.
- SEC. 3. The amount necessary to implement the provisions of this Act shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of St. Paul Vocational and Industrial High School San Pablo Annex. Thereafter, such sums as may be necessary for the operations and maintenance of San Pablo National High School shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. The Secretary of the Department of Education, Culture and Sports shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon approval.

Approved,

(Sgd.) FRANKLIN M. DRILON

(Sgd.) MANUEL B. VILLAR JR.

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives