[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7897, February 20, 1995]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN LORENZO IN THE PROVINCE OF GUIMARAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barangays Suclaran, Cabungahan, M. Chavez, San Enrique, and Gaban in the Municipality of Buenavista; and barangays Cabano, Constancia, Igcauayan, Aguilar, Sebario, Tamborong, and Sapal in the Municipality of Jordan, Province of Guimaras, are bereby separated from their respective municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of San Lorenzo. The temporary seat of government of the new municipality shall be in Barangay M. Chavez.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of San Lorenzo is described as follows:

COR.	LATITUNDE	LONG TITUDE	LOCATION
1	10°	122°	On the northern part of
	37'20.25"	40'09.16"	Barangay Gaban and 1/2 of
			Barangay Tamborong
2	10°	122°	On 1/2 of Barangay Gaban
	38'38.52"	42'28.01"	
3	10°	122°	On the boundary of
	39'30.06"	42'10.16"	Barangay East Valencia
4	10°	122°	On the boundary of
	39'30.16"	43'05.10"	Barangay East Valencia
			along Guimaras Strait
5	10°	122°	On the eastern part of
	38'40.08"	43'06.10"	Guimaras Strait
6	10°	122°	On the eastern part of
	37'10.01"	43'08.10"	Guimaras Strait
7	10°	122°	On the mouth of Cabano
	35'25.02"	42'39.40"	River
8	10°	122°	On BBM 7 5 easterly part
	32'45.10"	41'32.70"	of Guimaras Strait
9	10°	122°	On BBM 81 along
	31'50.25"	41'00.00"	Guihawiran River (Sebario
			River) Barangay Sebaste
10	10°	122°	On the Sebario River along
	32'42.32"	39'00.00"	BBM 62
11	10°	122°	On the boundary of
	31'45.50"	37'48.08"	Barangays Maabay and
			Millan
12	10°32'10.61"	122°	On BBM 5 6 along
		37'33.40"	Barangay Millan