[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7472, May 05, 1992]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION 1 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7154 ENTITLED "AN ACT TO AMEND SECTION FOURTEEN OF BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1981" BY RESTORING THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT BRANCH IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CANDON AND CREATING TWO ADDITIONAL REGIONAL TRIAL COURT BRANCHES IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS SUR, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 14, paragraph (a), of Batas Pambansa Bilang 129, as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"(a) Seventy-two Regional Trial Judges shall commissioned for the First Judicial Region . There shall be:

"Three branches with seats thereat for the Province of Abra, with seats at Bangued and Bucay:

"Fourteen branches with seats thereat for the Province of Benguet and the City of Baguio, with seats at Baguio City, La Trinidad, and Buguias:

"Ten Branches with seats thereat for the Province of Ilocos Norte and the City of Laoag, with seats at Laoag City, Batac and Bangui;

"Eight branches with seats thereat for the Province of Ilocos Sur, with seats at Vigan, Narvacan, Candon, Cabugao and Tagudin:

Eleven branches with seats thereat for the Province of La Union, with seats at San Fernando, Agoo, Bauang, and Balaoan;

"Two branches with seats thereat for Mountain Province, with seats at Bontoc; and

"Twenty-four branches with seats thereat at the province of Pangasinan and the Cities of Dagupan and San Carlos, with seats at Lingayen, Dagupan City, Urdaneta, Villasis, Tayug, Rosales, Alaminos, Burgos, and San Carlos City."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 5, 1992.