[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6678, October 12, 1988]

AN ACT CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN MARIANO IN THE FIRST DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO DEL NORTE TO MUNICIPALITY OF MARAGUSAN

*Be it enacted by the Sen*ate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION1 The Municipality of San Mariano in the first district of Davao del Norte shall hereafter be known as the Municipality of Maragusan.

SEC. 2. All laws or decrees inconsistent with any provision of this Act are hereby deemed amended accordingly.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JOVITO R. SALONGA

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) RAMON V. MITRA Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representative was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 9, 1988 and September 28, 1988, respectively.

(Sgd.) EDWIN P. ACOBA

Acting Secretary of the Senate

(Sgd.) QUIRINO D. ABAD SANTOS, JR. Secretary of the House of Representatives

Approved: October 12, 1998

(Sgd.) CORAZON C. AQUINO

President of the Philippines



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)