[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6681, November 04, 1988]

AN ACT CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF WRIGHT, PROVINCE OF SAMAR, TO MUNICIPALITY OF PARANAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The name of the Municipality of Wright, Province of Samar, is hereby changed to Municipality of Paranas.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval by a majority of votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in accordance with law.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JOVITO R. SALONGA

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) RAMON V. MITRA

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representative was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on November 23, 1988 and September 12, 1988, respectively.

(Sgd.) EDWIN P. ACOBA

Acting Secretary of the Senate

(Sgd.) QUIRINO D. ABAD SANTOS, JR.

Secretary of the House of Representatives

Approved: November 4, 1988

(Sgd.) CORAZON C. AQUINO

President of the Philippines



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)