[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6490, June 17, 1972]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PITOGO IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Pitogo, Balongbalong, Bala-bawan, Liasan, Ligwac, Tungao, Upper Panikian, Lower Panikian, Panubigan, Limbayan, Punta Fletcha, Sugbay II, Calojo and Matinao in the Municipality of Dimataling, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are hereby separated from said municipality and shall constitute a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Pitogo, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be at the present site of Barrio Pitogo.

SEC. 2. The new municipality shall acquire corporate existence from the time the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval. Enacted without the Executive approval, June 17, 1972.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)