[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6546, August 26, 1972]

AN ACT CREATING AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR WITH STATION AT THE MUNICIPALITY OF BISLIG, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

Section 1. The fifteenth paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as the Judiciary Act of 1948, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Twenty-three Judges shall be commissioned for the Fifteenth Judicial District. Three judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Norte, and shall be known as judges of the first, second and third branches thereof; three judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Sur, and shall be known as judges of the first, second and third branches thereof; two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Agusan del Norte and Butuan City and shall be known as judges of the first and second branches thereof, respectively; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Agusan del Sur; nine judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Oriental Misamis, Camiguin, Cagayan de Oro City, Gingoog City and Bukidnon and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth and ninth branches thereof respectively; and five judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur and the cities of Marawi and Iligan, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth branches thereof."

SEC. 2. The fourteenth subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Fifteenth Judicial District, two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Surigao, Province of Surigao del Norte; one judge shall be stationed in the Island of Siargao, Municipality of Dapa, same province; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur; one judge in the Municipality of Li-anga, same province; and one judge in the Municipality of Bislig, same province; four judges shall be stationed in the City of Cagayan de Oro; three judges in the Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon; and one judge in the Municipality of Medina, Province of Misamis Oriental; and one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Mambajao, Province of Camiguin, subject to call for service by the Secretary of Justice at Cagayan de Oro