[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6296, June 19, 1971]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING ALL THE MUNICIPALITIES IN THE SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON INTO SEPARATE, INDEPENDENT AND REGULAR PUBLIC HIGHWAYS ENGINEERING DISTRICT AND PUBLIC WORKS ENGINEERING DISTRICT.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provision of law to the contrary notwithstanding, the entire second congressional district of the Province of Quezon which comprises the municipalities of Agdangan, Alabat, Atimonan, Buenavista, Calauag, Catanauan, General Luna, Guinayangan, Gumaca, Lopez, Macalelon, Mulanay, Padre Burgos, Perez, Pitogo, Plaridel, Quezon, San Andres, San Francisco, San Narciso, Tagkawayan and Unisan and all the territories comprised therein, is hereby constituted into separate, independent and regular public highways engineering district and public works engineering district. The offices of the district engineers of both engineering districts shall be established in the Municipality of Catanauan, same province.

SEC. 2. The said public highways engineering district and public works engineering district shall each have a district engineer who shall be appointed in accordance with law.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 19, 1971.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)