[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6149, November 09, 1970]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA INTO TWO HIGHWAY ENGINEERING DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provision of the law to the contrary notwithstanding, the Province of Isabela is hereby constituted into two highway engineering districts. The first highway engineering district shall comprise the municipalities of San Pablo, Cabangan, Magsaysay, Sto. Tomas, Tumauini, Ilagan, Naguilian, Benito Soliven, San Mariano Palanan, Gamu, Burgos, Roxas, Quirino, San Manuel, Aurora, Mallig, Quezon and Sta. Maria with main office in the Municipality of Ilagan, and the second highway engineering district shall comprise the municipalities of Reina Mercedes, Cauayan, Luna, Cabatuan, San Mateo, Ramon, Santiago, Cordon, Echague, San Isidro, Jone3, San Agustin, Alicia, Angadanan, and San Guillermo with ttain office at the Municipality of Cauayan.

SEC. 2. Each of the two highway engineering districts shall have one highway district engineer and necessary personnel who shall be appointed in accordance with existing laws and regulations.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, November 9, 1970.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)