## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6157, November 09, 1970 ]

AN ACT TRANSFERRING THE STATION OF ONE OF THE JUDGES OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF LAGUNA FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF STA. CRUZ, PROVINCE OF LAGUNA, TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF SINILOAN, SAME PROVINCE, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The seventh subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Eighth Judicial District, one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Biñan, Province of Laguna; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Calamba, same province; two judges shall be stationed m the Municipality of Sta. Cruz, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Siniloan, same province; and one judge in the City of San Pablo; the judges of the first and second branches of the Courts of First Instance of Batangas and Lipa City shall be stationed in the Municipality of Batangas, Province of Batangas; that of the third branch in the Municipality of Lemery, same province; of the fourth and fifth branches in the City of Lipa; of the sixth branch, in the Municipality of Tanauan; and that of the seventh branch in the Municipality of Balayan, Province of Batangas; one judge in the Municipality of Calapan, Province of Mindoro Oriental; one judge in the Municipality of Pinamalayan, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Mamburao, Province of Mindoro Occidental; and one judge in the Municipality of San Jose, same province."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, November 9, 1970.

