[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5820, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BOSTON IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Boston, Carmen, San Jose, Caawayanan, Catihan, Semolao, Cabasagan, Sebahay, and the sitios of Cabogao, Tawilan, Tagawan, Luha, Dacong-banwa, Tanbaca, Badadon, Wi-ig, Ibubutok, Tuatua, Babay, Magpo-ong, Paglintian, Owabagan, Baclenan, Lunud, Tandawan, Nopo, Magtagong-awog, Catihan Proper, Upper Agusan, Lahug, Tagwan, Tuog, Carabatuan, Camamaunan, Talisay, Cogon, Budbud, Magkirem, Nalowang and other sitios near Semolao, are all segregated and separated from the mother Municipality of Cateel and formed into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Boston, Province of Davao. The seat of the government shall be established in the Barrio of Boston.

SEC. 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and the councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general election for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)