[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5863, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION ONE OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED THIRTY-EIGHT HUNDRED SEVENTEEN BY FIXING THE BOUNDARY BETWEEN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF LIGAO AND PIODURAN, PROVINCE OF ALBAY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Thirty-eight hundred seventeen is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Barrios Magragondong, Basicao, Palapas, Miligan, Panganiran, Flores, Cuyaoyao, Agul, Binodogahan and Caratagan are separated from the Municipality of Ligao; Barrios Malacbalac, Malidong, Basicao, Malapay Nablang-bulod, Buyo, Rawis, Mamlad, Oringon, Cagbatano, Macasitas, Sukip and Tibabo are separated from the Municipality of Guinobatan; and Barrio Buenavista is separated from the Municipality of Jovellar, all in the Province of Albay, and constituted into a separate and independent municipality in the said province, to be known a& the Municipality of Pioduran, with the seat of government in the present barrio of Malacbalac.

"The boundary line between the municipalities of Ligao and Pioduran shall be the Palapas River."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)