## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5867, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ROSARIO IN THE PROVINCE OF NORTHERN SAMAR.

*Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:* 

SECTION 1. Barrios Rosario, Salhag, Buenavista, Kagkawayan, and Jamoog in the Municipality of San Jose, Province of Northern Samar, are hereby separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Rosario, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the Barrio of Rosario.

SEC. 2, The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21,1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)