## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5471, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN RAFAEL IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrio's of San Rafael, San Dionisio, Bagacay, Calaigang, Poscolon, Aripdip, Hongbukid, San Andres, General Luna, Rizal, Ugasan, Sun Antonio, San Florentine Omio, Nueva Lavencion, and the southern part of Gorungan in the Municipality of Barotac Viejot Province of Iloilo, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Rafael. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be at the present site of the barrio of San Rafael.

The new Municipality of San Rafael shall be bounded on the north by the Municipality of Dumarao, Province of Capiz; on the east by the Municipalities of Lemery and Ajuy; on the south by the Municipality of Barotac Viejo; and on the west by the Municipality of San Enrique.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)