[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5480, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA ELENA IN THE PROVINCE OF CA-MARINES NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Salvacion, Bulala, Rizal, San Lorenzo, Pulong Guit-guit, Santa Elena, San Vicente, Basiad and San Pedro up to the boundary of the Province of Quezon and the Province of Camarines Norte as defined in Chapter three, Article II, Section forty-two of the Administrative Code, in the Municipality of Capalonga, Province of Camarines Norte, are hereby separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent political entity, to be known as the Municipality of Santa Elena. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Santa Elena.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)