[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5522, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MALUNGON IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Lower Malungon, Mantao, Lower Mantao, Cafiatuan, Lutay,, Tamban, Lampanal Malandag, Alta-i, and Lubay, in the Municipality of General Santos, Province of South Cotabato, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Malungon, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Malungon.

The Municipality of Malungon shall be bounded as follows:

"Beginning at a point on the summit of Mt. Matutum, thence going directly to the summit of Mt. Magolo, (Atmodok); thence following the watershed that divides the waters that flow into Davao Gulf from those that flow into Sarangani Bay, to a point directly east of Mt. Latian; thence going directly west to the summit of Mt. Latian; thence going1 in a straight line directly to the summit of Mt. Matutum, the point of beginning."

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in a special election to coincide with the elections of November, nineteen hundred and sixty-nine.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)