[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5566, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF MONKAYO, PROVINCE OF DAVAO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following sitios in the Municipality of Monkayo, Province of Davao, are constituted as barrios of said municipality, as follows:

- 1. The sitios of San Jose, Tagusab, Tigbawan, Totoy, Upper Tigbawan, Tawan, Upper Tina and Lower Totoy are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio San Jose;
- 2. The sitios of Tapia and New Calape are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Tapia;
- 3. The sitios of Rizal, Upper Gabanan, Patinay and Tabontabon are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Rizal;
- 4. The sitios of Casoon, Lagasi, Oling Dungga, Manakong and Tabonan are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Casoon;
- 5. The sitios of Macopa, Tandawan and San Miguel are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Macopa; The sitios of Hulip, Upper Mamunga, Matangad and Upper Liboton are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Hulip.

Sec. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.

