[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5673, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE POSITIONS OF THREE REGISTERS OF DEEDS FOR THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO, AND AUTHORIZING THE APPROPRIATION OF FUNDS THEREFOR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provisions of law to the contrary notwithstanding, there shall be created the positions of three Registers of Deeds for the Province of Cotabato. One Register of Deeds shall serve the territory which includes the municipalities of Nuling, Parang, Buldon, Pigcawayan, Libungan, Midsayap, Pikit, Pagalungan, Kabacan, Carmen, Matalam, Magpot, Kidapawan and Makilala; the second, the territory which includes the municipalities of Mlang, Tulunan, Columbio, Buluan, Tacurong, Sultan Sa Barongis, Isulan, Ampatuan, Maganoy, Datu Piang, Tumbao, Dinaig, Upi, Lebak, Kalamansig and Palimbang; and the third, the territory which includes the municipalities of Norala, Surala, Banga, Tantangan, Koronadal, Tupi, Polomolok, General Santos, Kiamba, Maitum, Maasin, Tampacan and Glan, all in the Province of Cotabato.

SEC. 2. The sum of one hundred thousand pesos is hereby authorized to be appropriated, out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated, for the establishment, operation and maintenance of the said offices for the fiscal year nineteen hundred seventy. Thereafter, such sums as may be needed for its operation and maintenance shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)