[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5675, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT PLACING THE SUBPROVINCE OF APAYAO UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF MOUNTAIN PROVINCE, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY, FIFTY-TWO AND FIFTY-FOUR OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The first paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, otherwise known as the Judiciary Act of 1948, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Ten judges shall be commissioned for the First Judicial District. Four judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Cagayan and Batanes, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third and fourth branches thereof, respectively, the judge of the second branch to preside also over the Court of First Instance of Batanes; four judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Isabela, and shall be known as the judges of the first, second, third and fourth branches thereof; and two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of First Instance of Nueva Vizcaya, to be known as the judges of the first and second branches thereof."

SEC 2. The third paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows :

"For the first Judicial District, the judge of the first branch of the Court of First Instance of Cagayan and Batanes shall be stationed in the Municipality of Tuguegarao, Province of Cagayan; the judge of the second branch, in the Municipality of Aparri, same province; the judge of the third branch, in the Municipality of Sanchez Mira, same province; and the judge of the fourth branch, in the Municipality of Tuao, same province; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Hagan, Province of Isabela, one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Cabagan, same province; one judge shall be stationed at Cauayan, same province; the judge of the fourth branch shall be stationed in the Municipality of Roxas, same province; and two judges, in the Municipality of Bayombong, Province of Nueva Vizcaya."

SEC. 3. The fourth paragraph of Section fifty-four of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Second Judicial District: Whenever the interest of justice so requires, a special term of court shall be held at Lubuagan, Subprovince of Kalinga;