[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5689, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LAUREL IN THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Bayuyungan, Ticub, Balakilong, Bugaan, Borinayan, As-is, San Gabriel, and Buso-buso in the Municipality of Talisay, Province of Batangas, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Laurel, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Bayuyungan.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)