[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5747, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BANAYBANAY IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Mogbongcogon, Caganganan, Banaybanay, Cabangcalan, Calubihan, San Vicente, Piso Proper, Panikian, Mahayag, Causwagan, Maputi, and Pintatagan in the Municipality of Lupon, Province of Davao, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Banaybanay, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Banaybanay.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Banaybanay shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)