[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5973, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION ONE OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED FORTY-SEVEN HUNDRED FIFTY-SIX.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Forty-seven hundred fifty-six is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Barrios Bantacan, Katipunan, Cabinuangan, including Upper Aquibawa and Upper Agusan of Barrio ban Miguel, Magsaysay, Panay, Batinao, Fatima, Magangit, Camanlangan and San Roque in the Municipality of Compostela, Province of Davao, are hereby separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of New Bataan, same province. The seat of government shall be in Barrio Cabinuangan.

"The technical description of the said municipality follows, to wit: "From Point "10" corner of Lot 10116 plans 2&mdashMunicipality of Nabunturan, thence to point "7" corner 3 of Lot 202 pls. to Municipality of Compostela to point "1" MBM No. 12 Municipality of Baganga, thence to point "3" MBM No. 13 Municipality of Caraga, thence to point "4" MBM No. 14 Municipality of Pantukan; thence to point "5" MBM No. 1 Municipality of Pantukan, thence to point of beginning at point "10."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



